Business Briefs 05/28/2021

New addition

Eastern Shore Land Conservancy (ESLC) announces the hiring of Sara Ramotnik as its new policy manager. Ramotnik who is replacing Josh Hastings, comes to ESLC from the Chesapeake Conservation Partnership where she worked on policy development and stakeholder input on key conservation legislation.

She graduated from the University of Maryland with a B.S. in Environmental Science and Policy. She also served as an agricultural non-point source pollution intern at the Chesapeake Bay Program Office.

Eastern Shore Land Conservancy is a private, nonprofit land conservation organization committed to preserving and sustaining the vibrant communities of the Eastern Shore and the lands and waters that connect them.

Eastern Shore Land Conservancy is a private, nonprofit land conservation organization committed to preserving and sustaining the vibrant communities of the Eastern Shore and the lands and waters that connect them. For more information, visit


Raymond M. Thompson, president and chief executive officer of Taylor Bank, has announced that M. Dean Lewis has been promoted to senior vice president of the bank.

Lewis joined Taylor Bank in January 2012. He came to Taylor Bank with 10 years of public accounting experience, the majority of which was spent with PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP in Baltimore, where here served as tax director.

His diverse financial background includes roles in accounting, compliance, audits, banking, SEC filings and Sarbanes-Oxley internal control documentation.

After joining Taylor bank, Lewis was promoted to assistant vice president in 2013 and was elected to the Board of Directors in May 2014.

He was promoted to vice president in 2015. Lewis serves as chief financial office of the bank and treasurer of the holding company.

Lewis is a native of Berlin. He graduated from Stephen Decatur High School in 1998, and attended the University of Maryland where he received a B.S. degree in Accounting in May 2002. He received an M.S. degree in Taxation from American University in August 2008.

Lewis returned to the Eastern Shore in October 2010 and currently resides in Berlin with his wife and three children.

New office

Jonathan and Janett Rundlett, regional owners of EXIT Mid-Atlantic, announce the opening of EXIT Realty Ocean City under the direction of Bernadette Cole and Bernie Alvey as EXIT Realty franchisees.

EXIT Realty Ocean City, located at 5700 Coastal Hwy, Suite 202, is a member of EXIT Mid-Atlantic’s rapidly expanding network of independently owned and operated brokerages across the region.

For more information about this brokerage, call 410-524-3948. For more information about EXIT Mid-Atlantic’s region-wide expansion, call 240-450-2061 or visit

Top producers

Keller Williams Realty of Delmarva has announced its March top producers for its Maryland locations.

The awards are based on Gross Commission Income or number of units, whichever is higher, for the month.

The Double Platinum Award winner is Melanie Shoff of the Ocean City office.

Individuals that earned the Triple Gold Award are: Michael Dunn of the Salisbury office and Billy Barr of the Ocean City office.

Gold Award winners are: Jay Pierorazio and Kim Lucido-McCabe of the Ocean City office.

The Gold Award winners are: Sheri Smith of the Ocean City office and Tim Dennis of the Salisbury office.

Ben Dawson, Brenda Archer-Nichols, Mia McCarthy and Kelley Bjorkland of the Ocean City office earned Silver awards.

The long list of Bronze Award winners includes: Bud Cumberland, Chris Dero, Gaije Hallstrom, Jumbo Weismiller, John Camelio, Kimberly Lucido-McCabe, Lauren Fiorelli, Melissa Anderson, Michael Maykrantz, Sandie Mattes and Sheri Smith of the Ocean City office, and Cassandra Price, Gillian Walsh, Harryson Domercant and Rusty Molnar of Salisbury.

The Top Team for the month of March is the Fritschle Barker Group of the Ocean City office, earning a Millionaire Award. Team members are Grant Fritschle, Jon Barker, Clint Bickford, Bryan Coates, Mark Barker and Jackson St Jean.

The Windrow Group of the Ocean City office as well as the Moore Team of Salisbury won Triple Platinum status. Team members are Erik Windrow, Nikki Rayne, Jennifer Kukel and Robert Windrow. The Moore Team consists of Michael Moore, Mary Moore and Tammy Hall.

The Double Platinum Award was presented to the Britt Team of the Ocean City office (Gregory Britt, Nancy Britt, Lauren Britt Hudson, Kate Deckenback and Mandi Martenson).

Teams that earned the Platinum are: Lucido Global Team (Frank Serio, Audrey Serio, John Mead, Karen March) and the Sharon Daugherty Group (Sharon Daugherty and Annie Tingle) both of the Ocean City office.

The Davis Strategic Team of the Salisbury office earned the Quad Gold Award. Team members are Brett Davis and Chuck Campbell.

The Optimism Group earned Triple Gold status. Members include Alishia Potter, Temeka Mumford and Charlene Spence.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.