(Oct. 9, 2020) The Board of Directors of the Greater Ocean City Chamber of Commerce were recently announced for 2020-2021.

Board members who were installed during the September meeting and will be formally introduced at the General Membership meeting in October.

Serving a one-year term, to expire Aug. 31, 2021:

Dr. George Ojie-Ahamiojie, Wor-Wic Community College (2020- 2021)

Ashley Harrison, Harrison Group Resort Hotels (2020-2021)

Serving a two-year term, to expire Aug. 31, 2022:

Gary Figgs, Seacrets Bar & Grille (2020-2022)

Bobbi Sample, Ocean Downs (2017-2022)

Joe Wilson, Coastal Life Realty Group (2017-2022)

Serving a three-year term, to expire Aug. 31, 2023:

Chad Toms, Whitefield, Taylor & Preston (2019-2023)

Ryan James, Mother’s Cantina (2019-2023)

Nominated as director to serve the remainder of their two-year term on the board, to expire Aug. 31, 2021:

Stefanie Gordy, Salisbury University (2019-2021)

Nominated as directors to serve the remainder of a three-year term on the board, to expire Aug. 31, 2022:

Cole Taustin, Blu Crabhouse & Raw Bar/Embers/Mad Fish (2015-2022)

Joe Magnolia, 5 Star Plumbing, Heating & Cooling (2019-2022)

Nominated as directors to serve the remainder of a three-year term on the board, to expire Aug. 31, 2021:

Sal Fasano, LaQuinta Inn & Suites (2015-2021)

Joe Groves, The Plaza Condominium /DCMA (2018-2021)

The Nominating Committee presents the following slate of persons nominated as ex-officio members:

John Gehrig, Ocean City Town Council /D3

Joe Mitrecic, Worcester County Commission/Mitrecic Builders

Ruth Waters, Chamber Foundation/ Harrison Group Resort Hotels

Cate Nellans, NFP; Megan Rynkiewicz, Burgundy Inn (Young Professionals Group)

The following have been nominated to serve as officers for a term of one year (Executive Committee). Terms to expire Aug. 31, 2021.

Immediate Past-Chair - Stephanie Meehan, Funcade (2011-2021)

Chair - Toni Keiser, Atlantic General Hospital (2007-2021)

Chair-Elect - Bob Thompson, Independent Consultant (2010-2021)

Treasurer - Phillip Cheung, CG Accounting Group (2012-2021)

Secretary - Stephen Pastusak, Jolly Roger Amusements (2015-2021)

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.